Standards Committee

Our Standards' Committee was established in January 2017.

Committee was established to ensure that senior leaders and governors were focused on ensuring that the school promoted teh highest standards for our children.

The committee meets at least 4 times a year.  It is compromised of 4 governors attached to the four teaching bands in the school.  They are:

Mr B. Wadcock in EYFS (also chair of the committee)

Mrs C. Scott in KS1 (previously Mr P. Walter)

Mr P. Dunning in Years 3 and 4

Mr B. Clark in Years 5 and 6

As well as attending meetings with senior leaders to review progress data and school improvement information the committee will also undertake school review visits.

Committee also reviews national data, performance management expectations and target setting.

Below are the terms of reference from the committee and recent minutes of meetings. 

Files to Download

Promoting Resilience, Respect and Results

Newsletter Signup